13 Free User Management Plugins For Wordpress

 
Published on Sept. 3, 2015

Text version of this tutorial: http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/13-free-user-management-plugins-for-wordpress/ Are you managing a multi-user WordPress website? By default, WordPress comes with a built-in user management system that you can extend. In this video, we will show you how the best WordPress user management plugins. If you liked this video, then please Like and consider subscribing to our channel for more WordPress videos. Check us out on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wpbeginner Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/wpbeginner Join our circle on Google+: https://plus.google.com/+wpbeginner/ Checkout our website for more WordPress Tutorials http://www.wpbeginner.com/ Summary of this Tutorial: The first one is the Capability Manager Enhanced plugin which comes with a few built in user roles and it also allows you to edit the capabilities and create customized user roles for your site. #2 is WP Idle logout which will log out a user if they are inactive for a certain amount of time. They'll be able to log back into their session, but it helps reduce session hijacking threats by using it. #3 is the Cimy user extra fields which helps you extend the profile fields and lets you add more fields during registration and such. #4 is the New User Approve plugin which lets you moderate new user registration and approve or deny new user registration from your admin area. #5 is Peter's Login Redirect and it lets you redirect a user who logs into your site to a specific page. This can be based on username, user role or capabilities. #6 is the User Switching plugin and it lets you switch to different user account. This comes in handy if you're testing a multi user site features and want to see what other roles see. #7 is the account locker lite that lets you restrict user's access to your site without deleting them. #8 is the WP Useronline which will show you all the users currently visiting your site. #9 is the Prevent Concurrent Logins which is great for paid membership sites and will help prevent users from sharing login information. #10 is Force Strong Passwords which will help in the security of your site. #11 is Adminimize which lets you configure all aspects of the WordPress admin site for each user role. #12 is the User Submitted Posts which lets users submit posts to your site without giving them access to your WordPress admin area. And finally, we have the Simple Local Avatars plugin that lets your users upload a photo from their profile page. Related Links: Capability Manager Enhanced http://wordpress.org/plugins/capability-manager-enhanced/ WP Idle Logout https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-idle-logout/ Cimy User Extra Fields https://wordpress.org/plugins/cimy-user-extra-fields/ New User Approve https://wordpress.org/plugins/new-user-approve/ Peter's Login Redirect https://wordpress.org/plugins/peters-login-redirect/ User Switching http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/user-switching/ Account Locker Lite https://wordpress.org/plugins/account-locker-lite/ WP Useronline https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-useronline/ Prevent Concurent Logins https://wordpress.org/plugins/prevent-concurrent-logins/ Force Strong Passwords https://wordpress.org/plugins/force-strong-passwords/ Adminimize https://wordpress.org/plugins/adminimize/ User Submitted Posts https://wordpress.org/plugins/user-submitted-posts/ Simple Local Avatars http://wordpress.org/plugins/simple-local-avatars/